Header Ads Widget

FARA: Five ANSA Motorsports Winning Team Contenders To Compete in Sunday’s FARA Miami 500

ANSA Motorsports Press Release

This weekend, FARA is having one of their biggest events of the year. The famous FARA Miami 500. Every year this event is a fantastic opportunity for ANSA Motorsports to compete at the highest level of club racing with some of their most active customers.

This week-end, ANSA Motorsports will enter five cars in the MP-1A class of the FARA Miami 500. The first entry is the No. 22 2006 Porsche 997 that will be co-driven by Chris Fountas and Aaron Povolodo.

The second entry is the No. 001 2012 Ferrari 458 to be co-driven by Raul Costa and Bruno Junqueira. Bruno Junqueira is one of the most recognized Brazilian race car drivers competing in the United States. After competing in Europe and winning the 2000 FIA International F3000 championship, Bruno moved to the USA to compete at the highest level of Indy Car racing (Champ car). In 2002, Junqueira scored the pole position for the Indianapolis 500. Junqueira is a three-time Champ Car Series Runner-up and he is the first driver since Bobby Rahal to win races in each of his first five years in Champ Car. Recently, Bruno Junqueira competed with success in the ALMS and TUDOR championship series.

The third entry is the No. 04 2010 Audi R8 to be co-driven by Eric Johnson and Bill Lester. In 1999, he became the first African-American to run a Busch Series race. Until 2007, Bill Lester competed full-time in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series, being at the time the only African-American competing full-time in a NASCAR circuit. He also participated in a number of Sprint Cup races. From 2008 – 2010, he competed in the Daytona Prototype category in the Rolex Sports Car Series. In 2011, Lester moved to the GT category and made sports car history by becoming the first African-American driver to win in any Grand-Am division. Ironically, Lester won at the Virginia International Raceway, located close to the home of NASCAR’s only African-American winner, Wendell Scott.

The fourth car to race under ANSA Motorsports’s banner is the No. 033 2010 Audi R8 to be co-driven by John Herlihy and Jim Pace.

The fifth car is the No. 69 2011 Ferrari 458 to be co-driven by two “original ANSA Motorsports customers”, Neil Fairman and Ray Langston.

All ANSA Motorsports racecars will race with their drivers to win the Miami 500 km event on Sunday afternoon.

Throughout the FARA Miami 500 racing weekend, ANSA Motorsports and ANSA Motorcars in partnership with MOMO USA will welcome the race fans and spectators on the red carpet.

ANSA Motorsports and ANSA Motorcars Grid Girls will invite race fans to take a picture with them on the red carpet at the ANSA Motorsports transporter located in the Homestead infield competitor paddock.

The Homestead Miami Speedway doors will open at 7:00 a.m. on Sunday and the final practice session is set for (9 and 9:15 a.m.). At 11:30 a.m. fans are invited to meet the ANSA Motorsports drivers of the Miami 500 on the starting grid right before the start of the FARA Miami 500 scheduled for 1:00 p.m. ET.

Post a comment