Header Ads Widget

RCCO: Audi Team tv racing is ready for the 24 Hours of Hamburg

The annual 24 Hours of Hamburg is the highlight of the Carrera Cup (RCCO) Slotcar Championship season and this year’s edition will once again see the participation of many prominent Audi Sport drivers and personnel.

Audi Team tv racing will be spearheaded by reigning champion and current points leader, Thomas Voigt. He will be sharing the #1 Schaeffler Audi R8 LMS with his teammate Jan Hennen, who lies second in the points standings.

The regular Audi Team tv racing duo will be joined by two Audi Sport drivers, completing their four-man driving team. Miguel Molina, current Audi Sport DTM driver, will be seen behind the controls, along with non-other than Frank Biela, the five-time Audi Le Mans winner and multiple touring car champion. The trio of Biela, Voigt and Helmut Schmid won the event in 2013.

The 24 Hours of Hamburg grid will also feature teams from Joest Racing, EKS and many more.

Championship standings ahead of the 24 Hours of Hamburg:

Voigt 172 (Audi Team tv racing)
Hennen 163 (Audi Team tv racing)

Waschow 156
Hedden 141
Müller 140
Stüdemann 139
Bäumler 133

The 24 Hours of Hamburg should prove to be another very exciting event for everyone taking part.

For more information about the rallye racing Carrera Cup (RCCO) Slotcar Championship please visit their official Facebook page HERE

Slotcar racing is a very popular sport amongst many of the Audi Sport personnel, many of whom take part in this series. It is always great to see Audis competing in motorsport, including the world of slotcar racing.

Post a comment