Header Ads Widget

FIA WEC: Provisional 6 Hours of the Nürburgring entry list released

By Tarek Ramchani

The 6 Hours of the Nürburgring provisional entry list has been released. The German circuit will play host to the third round of the 2015 FIA World Endurance Championship.

This is a home round for the Audi brand. Audi Sport Team Joest will field two factory Audi R18 e-tron quattro with their two full season regular line-ups.

The #7 Audi R18 e-tron quattro will be shared by André Lotterer, Benoit Tréluyer and Marcel Fassler. The three drivers took a strong third place in the Le Mans 24 Hours and are leading the overall LMP1 drivers' standing with 80 points each.

The sister #8 Audi R18 e-tron quattro will be driven by Loic Duval, Lucas di Grassi and Oliver Jarvis. The three dirvers ended the French classic in fourth place and are sixth overall in the LMP1 drivers' standing with 40 points each

Audi is second in the LMP1 manufacturers' standing with 124 points, behind the leading Porsche with 140 points.

A total of eleven LMP1 race cars will enter the 6 Hours of the Nürburgring. The two Audis will be joined by two Porsche 919 Hybrids, two Toyota TS040 Hybrids, two Nissan GT-R LM NISMOs, two Rebellion R-One AERs from Rebellion Racing and one CLM P1/01 AER from byKolles.

Provisional 6 Hours of the Nürburgring entry list

Photo credit: Audi Media

Post a comment